Scully - No Sense EP

Scully - No Sense EP


Scully came together as a meeting of minds from the ashes of Oakland California based sunshine rippers The Splinters. As time passed The Splinters disbanded. Fast forwarding a few years later, three of the four members, Caroline Partamian (guitar/vocals), Courtney Gray (guitar/vocals) and Lauren Stern (bass/vocals) reunited in Brooklyn to play together for the first time since 2011.

The "No Sense" EP recorded by NYC engineer Ben Greenberg & mastered by APTBS & Death by Audio founder Oliver Ackermann sees the band expanding on that California sunshine vibe. Adding the grit & summer trash stench of a New York City Summer, sharpening up and infused with a more potent swagger. Although the band's girl-group sensibilities cannot be denied, Scully's music balances heaviness and pop with nods to Brian Jonestown era Psych, early Punk and '90s grunge. To date, the group has two releases under their belt — a limited-edition split cassette (with fellow Brooklynites Las Rosas) and a 7" split with La Luz on Famous Class’s LAMC imprint.

The "No Sense" EP is the band's Fire Talk debut & is out September 2016 on 7" Vinyl & Digitally. In conjunction, Fire Talk will make available digitally several Splinters releases previously only available on limited run physical formats. Scully EP on cassette is available via Burger Records. An additional single will be available on a Greenway Records 7” in October.  The collection of these releases signifies the band’s package of songs presented to the world in 2016.

1st Pressing
300 Black Vinyl

Add To Cart